Compersion for my wife

 

I love my wife and girlfriend

Last night my wife had a second date and by the sounds of it, it went really well.

She had a good time and it seems like lots of talking went on most of the evening.

I find myself walking a fine line between trying to maintain a suitable level of distance, wanting to be supportive and needing to make sure that’s she’s okay.

This is not the first time that I’ve been in this position, but I do fear that she will give her heart too easily and be hurt.

I guess it’s a bit like watching a child take their first few faltering steps, you want them to achieve their goal and grow, but risk see them fall.

I’m aware that assumption can be the biggest issue during early stages so I keep mentioning things which need to be considered, discussed and agreed. I only hope that it’s not considered to be interfering, I just don’t wish for easily avoidable misunderstandings and mistakes to be made.

I love my wife, I love my girlfriend and anything that makes their lives better is generally a good thing in my book.

I’m sure I will be jealous at some point, it’s hard to undo a life time of preconceptions and social conditioning, but I will be true to my beliefs that it is possible to love more than one person. I will become a zen master if compersion, throw off my jealous yoke and make the world a better place for those I choose to love.

Love is love – xXx

~TK~

Leave a Reply

