Space to breathe

Space to breathe

Believe it or not but sometimes we all require a bit of alone time every now and then.

I’m inclined to consider this even more critical if you are within a number of  active polyamorus relationships.

It’s often quite hard to explain this to partners without inadvertently generating feelings of rejection or hurt.

I personally value a bit of me time every now and then and find I tend to get a bit cranky if I don’t make time for it every once in a while.

It’s so easy to get totally wrapped up in juggling your time and life around other people’s needs, that you forget about yourself. The inadvertent results of such a simple oversight can be devastating upon your personal well being, heal and relationships if not recognised.

So, take some time, take some space and learn to breathe once in a while.

3 thoughts on “Space to breathe

  1. This makes a lot of sense, I for one am a very independent person and I’m very anti social a lot of the time. A single day of social interaction in a week with friends is often enough for me. I sometimes need to just step back, chill and not have to worry about another person for an evening while watching netflix, painting my nails, playing pokemon (gotta catch them all). It doesn’t mean I don’t love you, and I know you know that but I like to make sure, it just means I need to sit and process life on my own if that makes sense.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Perhaps we give the impression that we’re always up, always on, always together. Not so. Each of us needs time alone. Sara Jane likes to sleep. Ceannt needs to go for long walks by himself. I make silly memes. On and on it goes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

