Funny mood right now

In a funny mood right now

I’m finding myself in a bit of a funny mood right now and I can’t work out why. There doesn’t appear to be any particular reason for it at the moment, or at least nothing I can really put my finger upon.

Perhaps I’m just a bit down at the moment or just plain tired.

It’s a bit like the sort of feeling that I normally tend to get as the days start grow shorter and the nights draw in, which is odd considering that it’s mid summer at the moment.

I guess it might also be related to the fact that I’m starting to look for a new role, as my current contract is coming to an end. This is the first time that I’ve had to deal with this since moving to a poly lifestyle.

I’m finding myself trying to balance loads of small demands that in total are turning into an extremely heavy load. I suspect it’s just a short term problem driven by such a high level of uncertainty about the future.

I can see a few articles being written in the next few months about the effect of external change upon my relationships. I’m going have to be doing a lot more balancing like this in the future and need to work out how best to manage it.

I always find the time at which I’m looking for a new contract to be stressful, but it tends to generally go quite smoothly. I’d actually like to take a few weeks out this time but I suspect that is unlikely to happen.

All I can ask, is that my partners are supportive and perhaps cut me a little slack until this passes. Knowing that they both love me is a wonderful feeling, even when I’m a bit of a bear with a sore head.

5 thoughts on “Funny mood right now

  1. In Western cultures, financial uncertainty often makes for various levels of stress, depression, or downright insanity. This is not helped by governments which have pretty much thrown the financial concerns of its citizens to the wolves. This is not just the poor, or the low-income folks. “Why are you so angry?” Because there’s a good chance I won’t be able to make the rent or mortgage, pay the installment on the car, buy food, do laundry…… This is no joke. Just do your best to recall that when you’re loved, you’re not alone. Give a listen and a look at an old Peter Gabriel / Kate Bush song, “Don’t Give Up.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

