Joy & Life

Children playing life and joy

I read the following quote and found that it made total sense for me, so I’ve decided to share it as my meaningful post for the day.

A lot can be learned from it’s simple observations and even more by taking positive action in it wake.

I hope it helps you as much as it has myself, by highlighting the obvious and bring it into focus.

“Man surprised me most about humanity. Because he sacrifices his health in order to make money. Then he sacrifices money to recuperate his health. And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present; the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived.”

—Dalai Lama

2 thoughts on “Joy & Life

  1. Long long ago noticed that everyone was afraid of dying, or so it seemed. Natural enough, I suppose. But as I got older, I realized that most people are even more afraid of LIVING. Yeah yea yeah, life can bite you, but it’s also full of good things, blessings.

    Roy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

