Coercive Control & BDSM Test Results

red-ropes-high-heels-bondage

I like to take this test every once in a while to see how I’ve changed with time, I tend to find that my top 5 don’t vary that much these days.

I have however noticed that one element has been slowly creeping up the the list and perhaps I need to explore why.

I think that knowing what you are, why you feel that way and accepting it is very important. It’s taken years for me to come to terms with these facts about myself.

I was listening to the radio yesterday and heard something about the new laws being introduced around coercive control within the UK, I’m really wondering what potential impact it could have upon the BDSM scene.

I believe that this will place a massive dependency upon “Consent vs.Coercion” in the future, which in my opinion is not a bad way to go, but I have concerns that determination of this suddenly becomes a very grey area, especially where the decision is taken by a third part and in this case the legal system.

It has been well understood for some time that consensual BDSM interactions can actually have a very positively influence upon individuals in various ways, such as through heightened self-awareness and intensified interpersonal connectivity via a deliberate exchange of power.

I can’t help wondering if this is perhaps a bit of a backlash from the over exposure of the BDSM culture caused by poor quality literature such as the  50 shades of grey series, which actually in my opinion has damaged the whole BDSM scene by breeding an ever growing number of ill informed wannabes and fantasists.

That all aside, here are my latest results 🙂

== Results from bdsmtest.org ==

100% Dominant
100% Rigger
100% Sadist
99% Degrader
99% Master/Mistress
98% Daddy/Mommy
97% Owner
96% Brat tamer
94% Primal (Hunter)
90% Experimentalist
89% Non-monogamist
85% Voyeur
66% Ageplayer
41% Exhibitionist
6% Vanilla
2% Switch
1% Pet
1% Girl/Boy
1% Masochist
1% Primal (Prey)
0% Degradee
0% Slave
0% Brat
0% Rope bunny
0% Submissive

You can take the test here and feel free to post them – BDSM Test

11 thoughts on “Coercive Control & BDSM Test Results

  1. It’s changed a little over the past two years but not significant. That was fun. Thanks.

    == Results from bdsmtest.org ==
    94% Primal (Prey)
    91% Submissive
    88% Rope bunny
    79% Primal (Hunter)
    72% Experimentalist
    59% Switch
    59% Brat
    52% Masochist
    27% Dominant
    21% Vanilla
    19% Girl/Boy
    18% Pet
    14% Slave
    12% Rigger
    10% Sadist
    8% Master/Mistress
    7% Exhibitionist
    6% Daddy/Mommy
    5% Degradee
    4% Brat tamer
    4% Voyeur
    4% Ageplayer
    2% Owner
    0% Non-monogamist
    0% Degrader

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed the test, I’d taken it months ago. I thought it was would say 100% submissive but surprised me with 91% submissive and 62% little. Made me think about my tendencies and made me realize I am a little in some ways. Saw your post so just posted my results too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

