Surviving Your Partners NRE

Sitting by the window surviving a partners nre

I’ve so far not had to deal with this issue personal since my transition from Mono to Poly, but I have seen the impact it can have on an existing partner and relationship.

I wrote a post a while back on NRE and how I hoped to manage any new rush of NRE in te future – What is “New Relationship Energy”?. All I can say is that so far it’s worked reasonably well.

My aim was to hopeful bring my existing partner along on the journey and this has been greatly helped by the level of consideration and inclusion offered by my new partner.

The meeting of metamours was a critical element in its success to date and I have  other but admiration for them both. Without this level of engagement, I don’t think things would have worked out as well as they have this time.

The following quote is from a blog post I read a while back and found highly illuminating.

Have a read,  leave a comment or share a personal experience.

“NRE, also known as New Relationship Energy, is that giddy excited feeling one gets when they enter into a new relationship. It can last anywhere from a few weeks to years even.”

Source: Surviving Your Partners NRE

One thought on “Surviving Your Partners NRE

Leave a Reply

