42 Days till polyday

Three heart shaped stones on a beach

The days are starting to flying past as we head towards our first holiday away as a “Soft Triad”.

I’m currently being stalked on the internet by ads for summer clothes and related products. The ads for bikinis from a well known high street retailer seem to have a tendency to appear at the most inopportune moments.

My two wonderful poly partners in crime have been summer clothes shopping and so have I. Mine was simple, there’s appears to be taking some what longer than expected, but who am I to judge 😉

Personally I need this break so badly, I’ve been at the coal face for too many years without a real break. I’m just glad that I will have my two favourite people with me to enjoy the fruits of our labour.

I’m still not sure how the staff and other guests will react, but that’s going to be part of the fun. I adore people watching at the best of times and this is guaranteed to be so much fun.

I was once asked in the past by a complete stranger the following question.

“How exactly does your relationship work?”

I gave them a very simple and truthful answer at the time.

“Very well thank you.”

5 thoughts on “42 Days till polyday

  1. Well, hello. I’m Em, and I identify as poly as well. You are the first poly related blog I’ve seen here in my 2.5 months so far. I look forward to seeing what you have here. Also, Iove your answer to their question. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to read a few of my posts. I’d be happy to recommend a few other fellow bloggers you might like.
      If you follow the polyamory tag you find quite a few 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

  2. OMG! Someone recently asked me the same question! Now, you KNOW that I’m big and kind of gnarly-looking, and I turned to the guy asking and said, “D’you mean, who does what when? I could give you a ‘play-by-play’ description the way a sportscaster would!” He blanched and looked like he was going to start stammering – or crying. So I said, “Use your imagination, pal! You know – your mind? It’s the most wonderfully obscene thing about us!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

