Monogamy and Us

It’s interesting looking around in the mainstream media these days and seeing more and more talk about nonmonogamy.

You see endless articles about hookups, no strings attached sex and f*CK buddies. It does make you wonder if society is finally starting to challenge monogamy as the norm.

Don’t get me wrong, I also believe in commitment. I’ve been with my wife since 2000 and married to her since 2004, but now days I’m just not convinced that commitment has a to be to a single person.

In many ways making, the move away from monogamy has helped me become a better person and accept some parts of me that I’ve previously had to keep under lock and key. My communication skills have had to improve and I take responsibility for my actions, I own my own shit.

I’ve included  a link to a blog post I thought relevant.

Even though monogamy is mandated throughout the Western world, infidelity is universal.

Source: Monogamy and Us…again

One thought on “Monogamy and Us

  1. >In many ways making, the move away from monogamy has helped me become a better person and accept some parts of me that I’ve previously had to keep under lock and key. My communication skills have had to improve and I take responsibility for my actions, I own my own shit.

    I’ve found that all of what you’ve written here to be true! Because we’re totally open about our life together, we’ve been told numerous times that we’re more authentic, like, one woman told us, “You guys are REAL!” This is something none of us would ever say about ourselves to anyone, although we certainly feel that way. It’s humbling and ennobling at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

