Am I Polyamorous?

polyamory

“Am I Polyamorous?”

This is always an interesting question whem you start asking yourself who you are, what you want, need and desire.

One of my favourite books “Sex at dawn”  heavily explores the idea that as as species, monogamy is really a product of economic evolution.

I read a good blog post on this concept a while back and saved it for reblogging. It starts as follows…

“As a species, we have not socially expected life long monogamy from one another until land ownership came about and suddenly women and children became extensions of property.”

Have a read and perhaps consider leaving a comment upon the subject. Personally I find it a fascinating concept and theory, I’d be interested to read other peoples thoughts and ideas on the matter.

Source: Am I Polyamorous?

Leave a Reply

