Double trouble

Zen stones in water

Been an interesting week following last weekend. I suspect there’s a big dose of delayed poly drop going around for my partners.

As the pivot within a ‘V’ shaped relationship I get a fairly easy ride in some ways. I don’t have to deal with jealousy, envy and separation directly. However I do have to responsibility of listen to both of my partners when those feelings and emotions arise.

I have to listen, accept and understand without judging. I have to place myself into their positions and take a walk in their shoes. I will never tell them that how they are felling is wrong, because those feelings are there for a reason.

I’ve also suggested to them both that talking honestly and openly with each other may help. Who better to listen and understand those types of feelings and emotions than someone who has shared them and experienced them first hand.

I have become very conscious of moments when I am risk acting as a proxy. I have found that it is okay to take on this role when passing information but avoid trying to explain or convey emotions and feelings. I’m not sure if I’m getting the balance right but it seems to be working so far.

I care and love both of my partners in very different ways and I feel very lucky to have two such amazing people in my life.

Leave a Reply

