A meeting of metamours

I'm with themThis week is shaping up to be a very interesting one for me because this weekend my partners will meet face-to-face for the very first time. I’m excited, apprehensious and maybe a little nervous.

It made sense for it to be a long weekend due to geographics and logistics. So we have a few fun things planned including meals, days out and movies.

I am not taking any assumptions or preconceptions into this interesting and perhaps unconventional situation, I look forward to seeing how it unfolds.

I will say that the levels of understanding, acceptance and consideration shown by all parties so far have gives me great confidence that it’s going to be fine.

I care very deeply about both my partners and I hope when they met they will understand why.

So time to get on with some work and watch the next few hours crawl by.

Hugs and kisses to you both.

4 thoughts on “A meeting of metamours

Leave a Reply

