Imperfections

Imperfections

“He wants my sin, he wants my hidden terrors.”

I found this piece of writing to be like a breath of fresh air, bringing new life into the definition of roles of Top / bottom, Dom / sub,  Master / slave, Owner / pet.

I like the picture that it paints and how it speaks to me.

I specifically like it’s reference to the following.

“He wants my dirty, rotten imperfections.”

Through my eyes imperfection is perfection, it’s what makes us human and to grow as people we need to accept and celebrate those flaws and faults within ourselves because they help define who we are.

Take a look, form an opinion and tell me what you think.

Source: Fire

2 thoughts on “Imperfections

  1. Thank you for your thoughts on my writing. I agree with you very much. I also find imperfections to be key.

    For Him to lead, to dominate, He must see all that I am and all that I am not. Then He can mold me into His perfection so that I may be in service completely.

    Humanity is a part of all of us, our good, our bad, our dirty secrets and our fears. It binds us together in the dark. It brings us together to seek warmth, to cling to another, to find succor against the cold world, to find the light.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think, speaking on myself, that this is very true. R has loved me, flaws and all, for as long as I can remember. He’s taught me to embrace myself, love the flaws I can not change, and change the flaws that I can and want/need to. He’s helped me go from barely functional post trauma shell to a thriving, vibrant woman who’s working like hell on her self esteem, and it’s all because of embracing my flaws. No matter how bad, scary or embarrassing I feel like they are

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

