My life

My life

I’ve been thinking about what to write this morning before I head off to work.

It’s always best to write about something you know about or have experienced, so todays subject will be my life at this time.

At the moment I’m in a really good place. I’m enjoying my work again and have a number of very special people in my life, each of which brings something very different to the table.

I’m struggling to work out who to mention first, through fear of causing offense when none is intended. I’m also having problems coming up with descriptive terms that do them justice, because everyone is important.

I have two lovers and I am the pivot, which also means the balance. With this position comes great responsibility, which I do not take lightly.

They are both unicorns, by this I mean very special people. I am so happy, lucky and proud to have them in my life. They are so similar, yet very different. Both make me smile and fill my world with more than I feel I deserve.

I must be mindful and show consideration with ever word, deed and step that I take.

Words alone do not seem adequate at this time to express my happiness.

So I’m going to end this post with a quote about something I must be mindful of and must not do.

“Comparison is the thief of joy.”

Leave a Reply

