Designer Relationships – Part 2

designer-relationships
Designer Relationships

My poly-passives state is going quite well, had a few chats with people but nothing too serious. I forgot how much I just enjoy chatting with people about ideas and concepts. Healing is likely to be a long process and I’m in no rush right now.

It amazes me how many people just jump right back into dating without a care in the world.

I’m taking the time right now to catch up on my reading list, I finally finished Designer Relationships by authors Mark Michaels and Patricia Johnson.

I must admit it wasn’t as bad as I initially feared but didn’t really provide me with any ‘Eureka’ moments unlike other books I’ve read in the past. Perhaps it’s the sort of book that I’ve already outgrown, so to speak.

I’m glad I read it, but not so sure that I’ve recommended it over more established books on the subject.

It covers a broad range of relationship types and shapes which is perhaps where it falls down in my view, it aims to cover too much ground and by doing so doesn’t really give you enough to really get your teeth into.

I may well take a look at the previous book and see what it’s like.

‘Sex at Dawn’ still remains my insight into human sexually ‘killer read’. In comparison Designer Relationships is only a 7 out of 10.

My advice is to give it a try, the style and usage of language makes it interesting and pleasant enough, but unlike to encourage you to read it more than a couple of time.

Designer Relationships by authors Mark Michaels and Patricia Johnson.

Leave a Reply

