Riding the wave

polyamory-nre-waveI can smell rain on the air and hear thunder in the distance, but a least I’m heading away from it. 

I really have no idea at this moment what the future holds for me, I guess I just need to recharge my batteries before I take the next step.

I miss having certain people in my life right now, letting go is really tough. It’s amazing how many stages of grief you can put yourself through.

I did however have a good chat with someone this week and they actually understood what I have been going through and why it hurts so much.

I’ve learned that there is probably no such thing as closure. I the have to remind myself again,  that there is no such thing as closure…

I’m also sure that I made the right decision a while back and if I really look hard the decision was really made late last year. You live and learn.

I have promised myself not to make the same mistakes while riding the crest of the NRE wave, it’s quite a ride. But when the wave finally breaks it’s a long way down and the possibility of drowning is extremely high.

Luckily I’m  a strong swimmer, so I need to get back up and wait for the next wave.

Poly, proud and imperfect, but full of love for the world and those wiling to embrace it with me.

Leave a Reply

