Designer Relationships

designer-relationships
Designer Relationships

Just bought a copy of Designer Relationships by authors Mark Michaels and Patricia Johnson.

I really do like the title and concept that its suggesting.

The introduction seems good so far and I’m interested to see where its goes next, I can’t help wondering if the breath of content it initially promises to cover may mean it doesn’t go into any particular detail – “A Guide to Happy Monogamy, Positive Polyamory, and Optimistic Open Relationships”

I’m also very cautious about any book that suggests its a “Guide”, because it can be accidentally assumed to be a “How to guide” and cause more issues than its solves.

I suppose it does cover it off with the fact that its really about what works for people within their relationship and touches on those considering poly and open-relationships as a way forward.

Should keep me busy for a few days in between travelling, work and other commitments I have scheduled so far.

I’ll report back again when I’ve got a bit farther through it.

2 thoughts on “Designer Relationships

Leave a Reply

