Honesty is a rare commodity

honestyI was thinking on my way home tonight what a rare commodity honesty can be, it comes in many forms and ways but must start at home.

Being honest with yourself is probably the hardest form, it requires some really deep thought, self-analysis and soul searching.

It feels like I’ve hand my finger on the fast forward button for the last twelve months without a break. It’s been worth it, I’ve learned so much, but its also taken its toll upon me physically, mentally and emotionally.

I guess I’ve been running on empty for at least six months, but it amazing what you can achieve if you really want something so badly. I unfortunately believe that this has been at my own expense, I need to rest and take stock.

When I get it right I soar and so does everyone else around me, when I get it wrong it sucks.

I’m looking at what I want, need and desire from the next twelve months. I plan to set goals and take a more leisurely approach to getting where ever I’m going. One thing I do know is that I can achieve anything if I set my mind to, but it must not be at the expense of my values and standards.

I dare to love, I dare to care, my eyes, ears, mind and heart are open, nothing will change that.

I am poly and proud 🙂

tumblr_lvlfgkeojr1r3py2vo1_500

Leave a Reply

