Love is a battle field

war-is-overSo the two families are once again divided, the war is over and everything is quiet.

I look at the landscape round me which is my life, everything which was once so beautiful is now broken torn and unrecognisable.

So I have to start to rebuild myself and my life. The wounds, which have been caused have cut deep and are raw, but I hope that given time they will heal.

I know that there will be always be scars, these will be the permanent reminder of what has happened and act as a warning to me not to walk this path again. But as with all wars, you can rebuild, though it’s never quite the same as it was in the beginning, sometimes it is greater sometimes it is not.

I must pick up my tools and begin to rebuild anew and see where it takes me.

Leave a Reply

