An interesting conversation

Polyamory in the sandI went out today for a chat and it was a good conversation. 

I didn’t agree with everything that was said, but I listened and understood all that was said.

When we are hurt or hurting, we are often prone to project our own feelings on to the other party.

Sometimes we need a little time to reflect upon everything before we respond or take action.

Also getting in tune with our own feelings, hopes and fears takes time too.

I’m taking sometime right now to pause and reflect, self analysis is a very important part of trying to be a good person.

I find myself at a bit of a crossroads in my life right now in many aspects of my life. Trying to balance out what I want, what I need and the demands I place upon myself and requested of me by others.

I don’t have all the answers or solutions at the moment,  but I’m working on it.

Perhaps to some people I can seem closed off emotional, but I guess that’s just my way of protecting myself.  It doesn’t mean that I don’t care and it most definitely doesn’t mean I don’t feel. It does however allow me to choose with whom I want to share my inner most thoughts, feelings and dreams.

Fear of being hurt is a powerful incentive for being defensive.  It takes moments to throw up those defensive lines, yet weeks, months and years to bring them down.

A critical part of truly embracing polyamory is laying yourself open and choosing when and who you can do that for, without fear of  being judged.

Leave a Reply

