I’m standing on a line between letting go & seeing how much more I can take.

There is often a point within every relationship where you find yourself doing an accounting.

You start weighing up the pros and cons to help decide what’s the best way to progress and move forward.

rural-crossroads1

I was asked yesterday what I got out of one of my relationships that I didn’t get from my other one – good question…

I then struggled to put my thoughts and feelings into adequate words to express what that relationship actually gaves me.

I think that sometimes you just can’t condense down into a few words what a person really brings to your life.

Quite often it a hundred little things that feed a need that you aren’t consciously aware of. You know it’s something, but you really can’t put your finger on it.

It can be as simple as a look, smile or the way a person holds their mouth. Maybe a sigh or simple proximity that makes your heart soar. Like I said, sometimes words are just not enough and fail in adequacy to express your true inner feelings and emotions.

It’s something tough to quantify and qualify the value you place upon just knowing that the person is there and a part of your life.

I think this probably applies to every relationship I’ve ever had, no matter what form it’s taken.

One thought on “I’m standing on a line between letting go & seeing how much more I can take.

Leave a Reply

