No Mans Land

no-mans-landWhen you find yourself stuck in the middle of two people arguing, it is difficult at the best of times to avoid being accused of taking sides, defending one party or attacking them too. This becomes even more complex in a poly relationship, when the two warring parties happen to also be your partners.

So what is  a girl to do?

Duck and cover, taking a little flak or try to broker a peace…

Those that bury their heads in the sand and ignore what’s going on around them are likely to get attacked by both parties and run the risk of losing everything.

However, trying to act as a mediator is better than being a referee. Bit of a lose,  lose position to be honest.

You can’t choose  to love people,  it’s something that just happens if your lucky. You can only hope that they can love you back.

I was lucky enough to find myself in such a situation with two amazing people, however now the one’s I love are ripping each other apart and in so I find myself being torn apart along with them.

I feel that sooner or later they will ask me to take a side and I cannot do this as I love them both with every ounce of my being.

I find myself going in circles only hoping and praying that this will resolve itself.  I have tried desperately to get the two parties to meet or communicate but with little success.

The main issues being that they both have something to say,  but not something the other wishes to hear.

A loss of trust on both sides has been the main cause.

Leave a Reply

