I am fighting and you are leaving

broken-heart

A few nights ago, I was sent this statement in an instant message

“I am fighting and you are leaving”

Both parts of this statement are true in more ways than one.

One party believed that they were fighting for a relationship, but the other party believed that the fighting within the relationship was precisely the reason they were leaving.

My response now is simple

“I love you but, I am letting you go because we keep fighting”

Please stop

TK

One thought on “I am fighting and you are leaving

Leave a Reply

