Epicentre

Epicentre

Can’t sleep again tonight and I’ve found myself listening to this song a lot in the last few days, so I thought I’d share it

The opening lyrics say a lot about my state of mind at the moment, lots going on and it really messing with my head

Spent the day in hospital having more tests done and nothing has been found that would explain the abdominal pain I’ve been suffering from for the last couple of months.

“I asked myself was I content
With the world that I once cherished
Did it bring me to this darkened place
To contemplate my perfect future
I will not stand nor utter words against
This tide of hate
Losing sight of what and who I was again

I’m so sorry if these seething words I say
Impress on you
That I’ve become the anathema of my soul

Chorus:
I can’t say that you’re losing me
I always tried to keep myself tied to this world
Though I know where this is leading
(Please) no tears no sympathy
I can’t say that you’re losing me

But I must be that which I am
Though I know where this could take me
No tears no sympathy

Gracefully
Respectfully
Facing conflict deep inside myself
But here confined
Losing control of what I could not change

Gracefully
Respectfully
I ask you please don’t worry
Not for me
Don’t turn your back
Don’t turn away

Chorus:
I can’t say that you’re losing me
I always tried to keep myself tied to this world
Though I know where this is leading
(Please) no tears no sympathy
I can’t say that you’re losing me

But I must be that which I am
Though I know where this could take me
No tears no sympathy

No tears for me
No sympathy
No tears for me
No sympathy

Gracefully
Respectfully
I ask you please don’t worry
Not for me
Don’t turn your back
Don’t turn away

Chorus:
I can’t say that you’re losing me
I always tried to keep myself tied to this world
Though I know where this is leading
(Please) no tears no sympathy
I can’t say that you’re losing me

But I must be that which I am
Though I know where this could take me
No tears no sympathy

No tears for me
No sympathy
No tears for me
No sympathy

Chorus:
I can’t say that you’re losing me
I always tried to keep myself tied to this world
Though I know where this is leading
(Please) no tears no sympathy
I can’t say that you’re losing me

But I must be that which I am
Though I know where this could take me
No tears no sympathy”

As Always, Here is A Fix.

Leave a Reply

