Retail madness

Black Friday and general retail madness

Well we are into December and the festive season is officially upon us. I would however like to point out to some retailers that it really shouldn’t start before Halloween, no matter what they think or feel the need to try and sell us. I do however unfortunately expect Easter eggs in the next few weeks based upon there current inability to understand a calendar.

I have unfortunately digressed from my original post topic and moved into the realms of shopping, so I’m going to go with the flow.

The seasonal period is something I find I have to survive more than enjoy. So I’m going to get the “Bah Humbug” out of my system now. I find it disappointing that as a festival it’s been completely hijacked by modern consumerism and over consumption.

It’s only a few footsteps away from openly proclaim that “Greed is good”, I personally find this a highly depressing commentary and damning indictment of humanity.

Personally I’d prefer to celebrate people, not things. I only hope that I’m not alone in these thoughts and feelings.

So if you feel the same please hit the like button and feel free to leave a comment 😊

One thought on “Retail madness

Leave a comment